Analysis of heredity

For the last month I have been working on a series of work I’ve entitled Analysis of heredity. It is a natural extension of the microscope slide pieces that I have previously mentioned in an earlier blog post: Have a closer look.

Still working with the ideas of identity, I’ve now focused specifically on my family history. Here are some images of three of the more successful pieces.

One Comment Add yours

  1. peteskibreen says:

    Jeanetter’s work is subtle and strong around the threads of family and support it seems to me. I discovered her work – and bought one – at the recent graduate show at STh Bank TAFE. I love the use here of her science practice [slides] as sculpture. There is a delicacy in her work. I see the opening of the eyes of science to the poetry of what they doing a cause celebre.

Leave a Reply

